10 €


The young POINTS quartet performing unusually without a harmonic instrument introduces its immensely inventive and by conventions unburdened pieces in the debut album POINTS. This all just shortly after being awarded on the important European festivals.

2010, ANI 017-2
1. Čas ukáže (Luboš Soukup, Miroslav Hloucal)
2. White Dominique (Luboš Soukup)
3. And Spring Comes After Winter (Luboš Soukup)
4. Dedicated To the Sun (Luboš Soukup)
5. Inner Story (Points)
6. In the Mountains (Luboš Soukup)
7. Morning On the Yard (Miroslav Hloucal)
8. Evening On the Yard (Tomáš Liška)
9. Back Home Blues (Tomáš Liška)
10. Lulu On the Bridge (Luboš Soukup)


Luboš Soukup – tenor and soprano saxophones, clarinet, vocal
Miroslav Hloucal – trumpet and flugelhorn, kalimba
Tomáš Liška – acoustic bass
Tomáš Hobzek – drums and percussion


Petr Kalfus – alto and soprano saxophones
Marcel Bárta – bass clarinet
Jan Jirucha ml. – trombone
Dorota Barová – vocal
Milan Cimfe – percussion


Recorded by Michal Vaniš at Sono Records, Nouzov, CZ
Mixed by Milan Cimfe at Sono Records, Nouzov, CZ
Mastered by Gene Paul at DB Plus Digital Services, New York, USA