Ondřej Pivec - Overseason
10 €

Overseason Ondřej Pivec

Ondřej Pivec and Tomáš Hobzek from the well known Czech band Organic Quartet travelled to New York in Summer 2007. They met many interesting musicians, played with some and recorded a new album with renowned players Jake Langley and Joel Frahm. Energic funky jazz.

2008, ANI 006-2
1. Song For Sam (Ondřej Pivec)
2. Invitation (Bronislaw Kaper)
3. Nine Days Wonder (Ondřej Pivec)
4. Overseason (Ondřej Pivec)
5. Beautiful Smile (Ondřej Pivec)
6. The Red Land Town (Tomáš Hobzek)
7. Blues For Doc (Jake Langley)
8. Inner Urge (Joe Henderson)


Ondřej Pivec – Hammond B-3
Jake Langley – guitar
Tomáš Hobzek – drums
Joel Frahm – tenor saxophone


Recorded, mixed and mastered by Ken Wallace at Ian London Long Island Studio, New York, USA.