Najponk / Ondřej Pivec / Gregory Hutchinson - It´s About Time
10 €

It´s About Time Najponk / Ondřej Pivec / Gregory Hutchinson

Najponk and Ondřej Pivec, two of the most important players of contemporary Czech jazz scene, have invited drummer Gregory Hutchinson (known especially from Ray Brown Trio and co-operation with Joshua Redman) to join them in recording the album in New York in unique instrumentation of fender piano, hammond B3 and drums, not previously used in any released recording. The album contains jazz standards in fresh arrangements.

2010, ANI 024-2
1. This Love Of Mine (Barry Parker, Henry W. Sanicola, Frank Sinatra)
2. Theme For Cliff (Mike Carr)
3. Peace (Horace Silver)
4. Days Of Wine And Roses (Henry Mancini, John H. Mercer)
5. Soon (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin)
6. I´ve Never Been In Love Before (Frank Loesser)
7. Blues For Petr (Najponk, Ondřej Pivec)
8. Cold Duck Time (Eddie Harris)
9. The Things We Did Last Summer (Jule Styne, Sammy Cahn)
10. Just A Closer Walk With Thee (traditional, arr. by Najponk & Ondřej Pivec)


Najponk – Fender piano
Ondřej Pivec – Hammond B3
Gregory Hutchinson – drums


Recorded by Michael Brorby at Acoustic Recording, New York, USA
Mixed by Ken Wallace at Ian London Production, New York, USA
Mastered by Gene Paul at DB Plus, New York, USA