Najponk / George Mraz / Matt Fishwick - Final Touch of Jazz
10 €

Final Touch of Jazz Najponk / George Mraz / Matt Fishwick

Najponk, the pianist who has been focusing his whole career on masterful performance of classical jazz repertoire, has invited legendary bassist George Mraz and British drummer Matt Fishwick to join him on his new trio album. The collection of exceptional performances of more or less known pieces from Najponk´s songbook of his favorite standards, also contains works by Thelonious Monk and Ron Carter as well as one of Najponk´s own compositions.

2015, ANI 050-2
1. Hackensack (take 1) (Thelonious Monk)
2. Minority (Gigi Gryce)
3. Comin’ Home Baby (Ben Tucker)
4. Third Plane (Ron Carter)
5. Sam Sack (Milt Jackson)
6. For All We Know (trio version) (J. Fred Coots))
7. After You’ve Gone (Turner Layton)
8. Kelly Blue (Wynton C. Kelly)
9. For All We Know (piano version) (J. Fred Coots)
10. For All Swingin’ Cats / Don’t Forget Lester Young (Najponk)
11. Hackensack (take 2) (Thelonious Monk)


Najponk – piano
George Mraz – bass
Matt Fishwick – drums


Recorded by Ondřej Urban and Jan Košulič (Studio HAMU, Praha)
Mixed by Milan Cimfe (Sono Records, Nouzov)
Mastered by Pavel Karlík (Sono Records, Nouzov)