Luboš Soukup & POINTS Septet
10 €

Luboš Soukup & POINTS Septet

Luboš Soukup, one of leading figures of contemporary Czech jazz, has reunited his band “Points” and has enlarged it to a septet. The group is composed of the best Czech horn and sax players backed up by a brilliant rhythm duo. This exceptional album contains progressive and intimate music on the border of contemporary classical music and free improvisation and the author himself has labeled it as a “universe of sounds”.

2015, ANI 051-2
1. Black Monolith
2. Ještěrka (Lizard)
3. VZ6
4. VZ1
5. VZ1: Interlude
6. Léto 1985 (Summer 1985)
7. Rhythm
8. Gruzie (Georgia)
9. Alegría
10. VZ3
11. WTF
12. Choral


Oskar Török – trumpet & flugelhorn
Petr Kalfus – soprano & alto saxophones
Luboš Soukup – tenor saxophone & clarinet
Marcel Bárta – bass clarinet & tenor saxophone
Jan Jirucha – trombone
Jaromír Honzák – acoustic bass
Tomáš Hobzek – drums


Recorded by Milan Cimfe (Sono Records, Nouzov)
Mixed by August Wanngren (We Know Music Studios, Islands Brygge, Copenhagen)
Mastered by Pavel Karlík (Sono Records, Nouzov)