Jaromír Honzák Quintet - Little Things
10 €

Little Things Jaromír Honzák Quintet

Czech bassist and composer Jaromír Honzák, one of the most important persons on Czech jazz scene, whose activities and importance have long ago crossed the border, releases his fifth album titled „Little Things“ in the year of his 50th birthday. Honzák´s Quartet featuring David Dorůžka on guitar, Michal Tokaj on piano and Lukasz Zyta on drums (both from Poland) were joined in the studio by well known US saxophonist Chris Cheek. Album contains seven Honzák´s own compositions and one by David Dorůžka. Recordings contain pure musical beauty and excelent arrangements. Two previous Honzák´s albums were awarded by Anděl – Czech „Grammy“ as the best jazz album of the year.

2009, ANI 013-2
1. Little Things (Jaromír Honzák)
2. The Cue (Jaromír Honzák)
3. Friendly Space (Jaromír Honzák)
4. Clear (Jaromír Honzák)
5. Song For Albert (Jaromír Honzák)
6. Bystander´s Story (Jaromír Honzák)
7. Faraway (Jaromír Honzák)
8. The Blues of a String Hanging in the Wind (Jaromír Honzák)


Chris Cheek – tenor & soprano saxophones
Michał Tokaj – piano & Fender Rhodes
David Dorůžka – electric guitar
Lukasz Żyta – drums & percussions
Jaromír Honzák – acoustic bass

& PKF String Quartet:

David Danel, Jan Adam, Stanislav Svoboda, Balázs Adorján


Recorded and mixed by Milan Cimfe at Sono Records, Nouzov, CZ
Mastered by Gene Paul at DB Plus Digital Services, New York, USA