Infinite Quintet - Speak Slowly
10 €

Speak Slowly Infinite Quintet

First release of an outstanding young Czech jazz quintet led by trumpetist Miroslav Hloucal, a man of an extraordinary compositional and performing talent and member of many groups (Points, Matej Benko Quintet, Lanugo atd.). The band also performs compositions penned by saxophonist Petr Kalfus and pianist Viliam Béreš. Bassist Petr Dvorský and drummer Martin Novák make the rhythm section. The CD is made of original compositions of the band members in powerful but also intimate arrangements and is notable for their compositional and performing skills and maturity.

2009, ANI 014-2
1. Ghost Town (Viliam Béreš)
2. Talk About This (Miroslav Hloucal)
3. Night Callin´ (Miroslav Hloucal)
4. Cup of Bb (Miroslav Hloucal)
5. Song For PK (Miroslav Hloucal)
6. Speak Slowly (Miroslav Hloucal)
7. Gone So Fast (Petr Kalfus)
8. Gaza (Viliam Béreš)
9. After Midnight (Miroslav Hloucal)


Petr Kalfus – alto & soprano saxophones
Miroslav Hloucal – trumpet & flugelhorn
Viliam Béreš – piano
Petr Dvorský – acoustic bass
Martin Novák – drums


Recorded by Luboš Výrek at Czech Radio Studio, Ostrava, CZ
Mixed by Milan Cimfe at Sono Records, Nouzov, CZ
Mastered by Gene Paul at DB Plus Digital Services, New York, USA