Face of the Bass
10 €

Face of the Bass

FACE OF THE BASS existing for five years, led by bassist Jaromír Honzák and combining jazz, dance music, electronics and “acoustic drum & bass” release their debut CD made of 7 compositions of their own and 2 impressive cover versions. The current line up is joined by the founding ex-member, pianist Beata Hlavenková.

2011, ANI 025-2
1. Meanwhile (Beata Hlavenková)
2. Majesty Time (Jaromír Honzák)
3. Night Peace (Michal Nejtek)
4. Mysterious Face (Jaromír Honzák)
5. Bowers (Michal Nejtek)
6. Dancing Queen (Björn Ulvaeus, Benny Andersson, Stig Andersson, arranged by Jaromír Honzák)
7. Robot Dilemma (Jaromír Honzák)
8. Odd Folk (Jaromír Honzák)
9. Poor Leno (Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland, Erlend Øye, arranged by Jaromír Honzák)


Beata Hlavenková – piano, Fender Rhodes & keyboards
Michal Nejtek – keyboards, piano & sampler
Marcel Bárta – soprano sax & bass clarinet
Roman Vícha – drums, percussion & sampler
Jaromír Honzák – double bass
String orchestra


Recorded and mixed by Milan Cimfe at Sono Records, Nouzov, CZ
Mastered by Gene Paul at DB Plus, New York, USA