Eviyan - Nayive
14 €

Nayive Eviyan

Eviyan is a new acoustic trio ensemble co-founded by famous Czech singer and violinist Iva Bittová, who currently lives in the USA, guitarist and composer Gyan Riley and bass-clarinetist, composer and producer Evan Ziporyn, both notable representatives of the US alternative music scene. Their first studio album called Nayive is made of their own acoustic compositions and improvisations and is notable for very high compositional as well as performing skills of all three musicians – the pieces are very sophisticated yet very fresh, rooted in the folk as well as minimalistic and classical traditions. The natural sounds of classical guitar, bass clarinet and Iva Bittová´s original voice melt together naturally to paint a very colorful image.

2015, ANI 048-2
1. Memento 1 (Iva Bittová, Gyan Riley, Evan Ziporyn)
2. Midnight (Gyan Riley)
3. Memento 2 (Iva Bittová, Gyan Riley, Evan Ziporyn)
4. Kind of… (Iva Bittová, Gyan Riley, Vladimír Václavek / Karel David)
5. Melismantra (Gyan Riley)
6. Memento 3 (Iva Bittová, Gyan Riley, Evan Ziporyn)
7. Naléhavá (Iva Bittová, Vladimír Václavek)
8. Odd Meeting (Evan Ziporyn)
9. Paper Cone (Iva Bittová, Gyan Riley, Vladimír Václavek, Evan Ziporyn / Ken Hunt)
10. Pygmyesque (Evan Ziporyn)
11. Sun Shower (Evan Ziporyn)



Iva Bittová – voice, violin
Gyan Riley – classical guitar
Evan Ziporyn – bass clarinet, clarinet, piano


Recorded and mixed by Dave Cook (Area 52 Studios, Saugerties, New York, USA)
Remixed by Milan Cimfe (Sono Records, Nouzov, Czech Republic)
Mastered by Pavel Karlík (Sono Records, Nouzov, Czech Republic)